2016 Highlights + Goals for 2017 🎉

I might be a little late on this, but it’s never too late… right?

It’s 2/365 of 2017!
Looking back on the highlights of 2016, makes me excited for new ones to come in 2017!

2016 Highlights:

My Goals for 2017:

  • Be more positive – To complain less and appreciate the small things more often
  • Save money – Trying to save money  and use stuff that I already have instead of spending on random useless things that I won’t/don’t use!
  • Start a bullet journal – Always wanted to do one of these!
  • Improve on my languages – Especially my Mother Tongue..
  • Travel at least once this year
  • Improve my blogging style
  • Venture into other parts of the blogging world besides food
  • To try at least one new food place every month – Sort of contradicts with saving money, but if I plan my expenses well, maybe it’ll work out…

What are some of your goals for 2017? 🙂 . May 2017 be amazing!

Till next time, ♥

Check out my blog and never miss a post with Bloglovin’!

10 Comments

  1. Aw, I like this! Very short and sweet. 🙂 Your trip to Japan sounds like it was amazing! I hope you get to travel to at least one place this year — I’m quite sure you will be able to. I definitely am with you on the saving money part but still trying new restaurants and food! 🙂 I’m quite excited for 2017! Wishing the best to you and your loved ones this year, Teri. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Japan is amazing! Thank you for your words of encouraging about traveling once a year – it’s motivating! It’s definitely an art of balance between new food and saving money! Hahaha.

      Thank you Karen, same to you! ❤

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Such a lovely post! 2016 sounds like such a great year for you, but I’m sure 2017 will be better 🙂 Congrats on 1 year of blogging ❤ I would love travel at least once somewhere nice and different too! Thanks for checking out my blog earlier, I'll follow you on your social media sites too xxx

    findyourownhope.blogspot.com

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

